Norman R. Foster Visiting Professorship at Yale University

Offered through the generosity of Norman and Elena Foster, this professorship enables the Yale School of Architecture (New Haven, USA) to invite every year distinguished international architects to teach in the design studio.

Visiting professors in the School play an integral role in the education of tomorrow’s architects. Each term, the foremost architects and designers lead advanced studios to expose students to the latest cross-currents of ideas and ideologies in current architectural practice.

Since 2010, the following Architects have held this professorship:

  • David Chipperfield, Fall 2011
  • Alejandro Zaera-Polo, Fall 2010, Spring 2012
  • Zaha Hadid, Spring 2013
  • Bijoy Jain, Fall 2013
  • David Adjaye, Spring 2014
  • John Patkau, Spring 2011, Fall 2012, Fall 2014
  • Niall McLaughlin, Spring 2015
  • Zaha Hadid and Patrick Schumacher, Spring 2016
  • Wolf Prix, Spring 2016
  • Marianne McKenna, Fall 2016
  • Tatiana Bilbao, Spring 2017
  • Emre Arolat, Fall 2017
  • Tatiana Bilbao, Spring 2018
  • Lyndon Neri, Fall 2018